Learn how you can stand out among your peers and make a difference.

2021 Practice Administrator of the Year

Do you know an exceptional Practice Administrator? Nominate them for the prestigious 2021 Practice Administrator of the Year Award! The winner will be announced on Thursday, September 9th at the conference in Orlando, FL.

2016 Practice Admin of Year Jaime Perryman
Debbie Evans, MAADOM & Jennifer Steadman, MAADOM
2020 Practice Administrators of the Year

The winner will receive:

  • $1,000 Prize
  • Cover Feature in THE OBSERVER Magazine
  • Practice Administrator of the Year engraved glass award
  • Exposure throughout the dental industry and dental press
  • Complimentary AADOM Lifetime Membership
  • Free tuition to 2022 Dental Management Conference
Proudly supported by:
The deadline for Practice Administrator of the Year nominations is Friday, July 9, 2021. Nominees must also be registered for the conference by July 9, 2021 to be considered.

Practice Administrator of Distinction Award

Each year AADOM, together with CareCredit, choose to recognize eight Practice Administrators of Distinction. These individuals are the runners up to the Practice Administrator of the year, making up the court for that year.

Each Practice Administrator of Distinction receives an engraved award and recognition at the conference.The Practice Administrators of Distinction will be announced on Thursday, 9/9/21.

2016 Practice Admin of Distinction

Green Leader Award

AADOM’s Green Leader initiative is made possible through a generous grant from the Henry Schein Cares Foundation. The Green Leader initiative aims to engage members in reducing the environmental impact of “business as usual” dentistry.

2016 Green Leader Winner Claudia Paye
2020 Green Leader Winner – Jenny Brown, MAADOM

The Green Leader winner will receive:

  • Recognition at the 2021 Conference
  • Personalized engraved award
  • Registration to the 2022 Conference in Scottsdale, AZ

Know a Green Leader?

Proudly supported by:
Be sure to nominate him or her for the Green Leader award. The nomination deadline is Friday, July 9, 2021. The Green Leader winner will be announced in Orlando, FL at the 16th Annual Dental Managers Conference on Thursday, 9/9/21!

AADOM Chapter of the Year Award

Throughout the year, AADOM approved local chapters accumulate points towards the Chapter of the Year award. Chapters accumulate points for such things as providing a full list of meeting dates, co-hosting a meeting with another chapter, providing updates on their chapter happenings, and much more. Three chapters are awarded chapter of the year awards for our small, medium and large chapters. The chapters in each category accumulating the most points from July 1st– June 30th will be named the AADOM Chapters of the Year.

The winning chapters receive:

  • $500 Prize
  • An Engraved Award
  • Recognition at the Annual Conference and in the Observer Magazine
The Chapter of the Year awards will be given on Saturday 9/11/21 during the lunch hour.
2016 Chapter of the Year Austin Texas

AADOM Designation Programs

2016 FAADOM Class
A professional distinction and title can lead to better visibility, opportunities, and employment. In today’s increasingly complex and highly-specialized job market, credentials are everything. Sure, you know you’ve got the skills to do the job, but how do you convince your patients, your employers, and potential employers? For many career-minded professionals, a professional distinction, such as AADOM Fellowship, Mastership or Diplomate is often the answer. Deadline for submitting your application for any of our designations is Friday, July 9, 2021.

The 2021 AADOM Induction Ceremony will take place this year on Friday, September 10, 2021 at the 16th Annual Dental Management Conference in Orlando, FL.

Do you qualify?